Home  »  Board of Directors

Board of Directors - Johnson & Perrott

Harry Lorton
Chairman & Non- Executive Director

Harry Lorton was appointed as Chairman of the Board of Directors of Johnson & Perrott Group in June 2013.

He is an experienced Chairman and Non-Executive Director, across a variety of industries.  He serves as Chairman of Bank of Ireland Mortgage Bank and of Independent Trustee Company Ltd.  He is also a member, and former Chairman, of the Supervisory Committee at Royal Liver Assurance Sub-fund, part of the Royal London Group, and is a Council Member of the Institute of Directors in Ireland

He spent most of his executive career in the financial services industry in Ireland, including 12 years at the Chief Executive and Board level in Cork & Limerick Savings Bank, TSB Bank and Permanent TSB from which he retired in 2002.  Educated at CBC, Cork, at Trinity College, Dublin and at Harvard Business School, he is a former President both of the Institute of Bankers in Ireland and of the Chartered Association of Certified Accountants in Ireland.

Mark Whitaker
Chief Executive

Mark Whitaker was appointed Group Chief Executive in 2001 having previously held the post of General Manager of Johnson & Perrott Fleet. Mark is a graduate of Law at UCC and Harvard Business School. He is also a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants. Mark currently sits on the Board of Cork Chamber of Commerce and on the Advisory Board at the National Maritime College of Ireland.  He was previously a member of Governing Body and Chair of the Finance Committee of Cork Institute of Technology.


Philip Whitaker
Non- Executive Director

Philip Whitaker retired as Dealer Principal in May 2013 after 45 years of continued service to the company. He has made immense contribution in the establishment of the Douglas Road dealership and the commencement of trading at the dealership in Mahonpoint.



 Michael Herbert
Non- Executive Director

Michael Herbert was appointed as Non-Executive Director of the Board. He has 40 years of experience and extensive knowledge of the motor industry. He is a former CEO of  Windsor Motor Group, and a former President of the Society of the Irish Motor Industry.



Donagh Barry
Financial Director & Company Secretary

Donagh Barry was appointed as Financial Director  in June 2013, in addition to his responsibilities as Company Secretary. He was appointed CFO in March 2009. Prior to this role Donagh worked as Finance Manager in Johnson & Perrott's leasing division from 1997 to 2007, and then was appointed as Group Financial Controller in 2008.

Johnson & Perrott Douglas
Johnson & Perrott Mahonpoint
Johnson & Perrott Fleet
Johnson & Perrott Van Rental
Johnson & Perrott Remarketing

Special Offers