• Home
  • Commercials
  • Menu

    Nemo Rangers GAA

    Johnson & Perrott Douglas, Proud Sponsors of Nemo Rangers GAA Since 2015

    Formed in 1922 after an amalgamation of two clubs, Nemo Rangers have been the standard bearers for Cork Football since their first Senior Football County Championship in 1972.  The next 25 years were to prove a golden era of success for the club, this included the winning of ten county football championships, nine Munster club and six All-Ireland club titles with the club also providing the county team with an array of talent including two captains of Sam Maguire winning teams - Billy Morgan and Denis Allen. 

    The club has continued to enjoy great success on the field this century with a further ten county titles, including an unprecedented four wins in a row from 2005 to 2008, six Munster club titles and a record seventh All-Ireland club title. This coincided with the move to the club’s state of the art new complex in Trabeg off the South Douglas Road in 2005.

    Their most recent Senior County victory came in 2017 and this was followed by another Munster Championship success.  With a record tally of 20 Cork Senior Football Championships, 16 Munster Championships and seven All Ireland Club championships, Nemo remain the most successful club side in the Country.

    Nemo Rangers  -  Senior Football County & Munster Champions 2017